There Are Not Five Stages of Grief

October 5, 2019

Sharon and Erica debunk the myth of the five stages of grief and how they do not apply to grievers.  The sages of grief were developed by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross for people in the process of dying not for the grievers who were left behind. 

Related Podcasts

Grief and Abortion

The Sisters discuss the choices that a woman and a man have to go through when making the decision of whether or not to have an abortion and the grief that is connected to that.      DOWNLOAD TRANSCRIPT

I Miss the Sound of Your Voice

The Sisters talk about the griever resisting healing, resisting the pain. In the first few weeks and months after the loss, the most important thing that the griever can be doing is allowing in the pain, but no one ever tells them that.  One of the ways is to...